The Canadian Football League released their Western and Eastern finalists for their year end awards, and no Calgary Stampeder made the cut.

For the fourth consecutive year, Alouettes quarterback Anthony Calvillo is the Eastern Division representative for Most Outstanding Player. This year, he will go up against BC Lions quarterback Travis Lulay.

The Most Outstanding Defensive Player award will feature a pair of first-time nominees as Saskatchewan linebacker Jerrell Freeman will represent the West, while Winnipeg defensive back Jovon Johnson will represent the East.

And the top Canadian battle will feature Edmonton running back Jerome Messam and Montreal kicker Sean Whyte.

Most Outstanding Player:
WEST - Travis Lulay, BC Lions
EAST -Anthony Calvillo, Montreal Alouettes

Outstanding Defensive Player:
WEST - Jerrell Freeman, Saskatchewan Roughriders
EAST - Jovon Johnson, Winnipeg Blue Bombers

Most Outstanding Canadian Player:
WEST - Jerome Messam, Edmonton Eskimos
EAST - Sean Whyte, Montreal Alouettes

Most Outstanding Special Teams Player:
WEST - Paul McCallum, BC Lions
EAST - Chad Owens, Toronto Argonauts

Most Outstanding Rookie:
WEST - JC Sherritt, Edmonton Eskimos
EAST -  Chris Williams, Hamilton Tiger Cats

Most Outstanding Defensive Lineman:
WEST - Jovan Olafioye, BC Lions
EAST - Josh Bourke, Montreal Alouettes

The winners will be announced at the 2011 Gibson’s Finest CFL Player Awards show during Grey Cup week on Thursday, November 24 at the Vancouver Convention Centre in Vancouver, BC.